Group Members

Postdoc Fellows

Yao GaoDr. Yao Gao  (since Oct 2017)

  • Ph.D.: Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, CAS, Polymer Chemistry and Physics
  • Email: gao479@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic – Inorganic Hybrid Materials

IMG_3080

Dr. Ke (Coco) Ma  (since August 2019), Gilbreth Fellow jointly with Prof. Jianguo Mei

  • Ph.D.: University of Colorado Boulder, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: ma636@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite Solar Cells, Bioelectronics

Dr. Kang Wang  (since Sept 2019)Kang Wang

  • Ph.D.: Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Physical Chemistry
  • Email: wang4604@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite LEDs and Photonics

Dr. Shuchen Zhang  (since Sept 2020)shuchen-1

  • Ph.D.: Peking University, Physical Chemistry
  • Postdoc (2019-2020): UC Berkeley with Prof. Gabor Somorjai
  • Email: zhan4170@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite Nanomaterials and Heterostructures

Yoon Ho LeeDr. Yoon Ho Lee  (since Sept 2021),  jointly with Prof. Jianguo Mei

  • Ph.D.: Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH); Chemical Engineering
  • Email: lee4136@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite solar cells, mini-modules

Dr. Jiaonan Sun  (since Oct 2021)Jiaonan_portrait_1

  • Ph.D.: Ohio State University, Chemistry
  • Email: sun1070@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic – Inorganic Hybrid Materials

Graduate Students

Blake Finkenauer

Blake Finkenauer (since Nov 2017)

  • Undergrad: Virginia Tech, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: bfinkena@purdue.edu
  • Project: Polymer – Perovskite hybrid Materials, solar cells

Akriti_Photo

Akriti (since Nov 2017)

  • Undergrad: Birla Inst Tech & Sci-India, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: akriti@purdue.edu
  • Project: Halide Perovskites for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics

CoffeyAidan

Aidan Coffey (since Nov 2017)

  • Undergrad: University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Email: ahcoffey@purdue.edu
  • Project: Halide Perovskites for Solar Cells and Optoelectronics

Zitang Wei  (since Nov 2018)IMG_0215

  • Undergrad: UC Santa Barbara, Chemistry
  • Email: wei0616@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Organic Synthesis

IMAG1074

Sheng-Ning Hsu  (since Nov 2018; co-advised with Prof. Bryan Boudouris)

  • Undergrad: National Taiwan University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hsu172@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic and Hybrid Materials for Bio-sensors

Jee Yung Park

Jee Yung Park  (since Nov 2019)

  • Undergrad: Korea University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: park1176@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Single Crystals

Qixuan Hu  (since Dec 2020)Hu,Qixuan

  • Undergrad: University of Maryland, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hu739@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Polymers

Xuyi Luo (since March 2021; joint student with Prof. Jianguo Mei)dsc-0168

  • Undergrad: Peking University, Chemistry
  • Email: luo241@purdue.edu
  • Project: Polymer Single Crystals, Polymer Chemistry

Dharini Varadharrajan (since April 2021; co-advised with Prof. Bryan Boudouris)DV_compressed

  • Undergrad: Anna University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: dvaradha@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials

Visiting Scholars

aihui liangDr. Aihui Liang (since August 2019)

  • Title:  Associate Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
  • Home institute: Jiangxi Normal University
  • Email: liang343@purdue.edu

Catherin Galvis Guiral (since March 2021; joint with Prof. Bryan Boudouris)image

  • Home institute: Universidad Nacional de Colombia
  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: dgalvisg@purdue.edu

Martin Gomez Dominguez (summer 2021)IMG_0335_3

  • Home institute: Universidad de los Andes
  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: mgomezdo@purdue.edu

Ajeet Singh (since Oct 2021; SERB-OVDF fellow, visiting PhD student)IMG-20180617-WA0002

  • Home institute: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
  • Major: Chemistry
  • Email: singh815@purdue.edu 

Undergraduate Students

AlanandVikulstudentspotlight-5x7-1024x731

Alan Pistone (since Sept 2019)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: apistone@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskites Nanomaterials

Yiyuan (Melody) Zhang (since Jan 2020)Profile

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: zhan3384@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Brandon Hamel (since Jan 2020)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hamel0@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Leticia (Wyat) Cervantes (since Jan 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: cervan26@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Jake C. Schulz (since Jan 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: schulz20@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Lucas Martin Sy (since Feb 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: lsy@purdue.edu
  • Project: 

Anika Bhoopalam (since Feb 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: bharga17@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Jack Jones (since May 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: jone1510@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Joseph Farrell (since May 2021)

  • Major: Mechanical Engineering
  • Email: farrel28@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Coleman B. Jennewein (since August 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: cjennewe@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Ian N. Burch (since August 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: burchi@purdue.edu
  • Project: