Group Members

Postdoc Fellows

IMG_3080

Dr. Ke (Coco) Ma (2019; Gilbreth Fellow joint with Prof. Jianguo Mei)

  • Ph.D.: University of Colorado Boulder, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: ma636@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite Solar Cells, Bioelectronics

Dr. Kang Wang  (since Sept 2019)Kang Wang

  • Ph.D.: Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Physical Chemistry
  • Email: wang4604@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite LEDs and Photonics

Dr. Shuchen Zhang  (since Sept 2020)shuchen-1

  • Ph.D.: Peking University, Physical Chemistry
  • Postdoc (2019-2020): UC Berkeley with Prof. Gabor Somorjai
  • Email: zhan4170@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite Nanomaterials and Heterostructures

Yoon Ho LeeDr. Yoon Ho Lee  (since Sept 2021),  jointly with Prof. Jianguo Mei

  • Ph.D.: Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH); Chemical Engineering
  • Email: lee4136@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite solar cells, mini-modules

Dr. Jiaonan Sun  (since Oct 2021)Jiaonan_portrait_1

  • Ph.D.: Ohio State University, Materials Chemistry
  • Email: sun1070@purdue.edu
  • Project: Novel OSiPs; Solar Cells

Dr. Hanjun Yang  (2022; Gilbreth Fellow joint with Prof. Libai Huang)HY_003

  • Ph.D.: Brown University, Inorganic Chemistry
  • Email: yang2285@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite Nanomaterials and Heterostructures

Dr. Seok Joo Yang  (since Jan 2022)Seok Joo Yang

  • Ph.D.: POSTECH, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: yang2224@purdue.edu
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite LEDs and Solar Cells

Dr. Hyojung Kim  (Feb 2022; Korea National Research Foundation Postdoc Fellow)Photo_HyojungKim.jpg

  • Ph.D.: Seoul National University, Materials Science and Engineering
  • Email: 
  • Project: Hybrid Perovskite Electronics

Dr. Xuyi Luo (04/2021 – 06/2022 as joint student; 07/2022-present as postdoc)dsc-0168

  • Ph.D.: Purdue University, Organic Chemistry
  • Email: luo241@purdue.edu
  • Project: Polymer Single Crystals, Sustainable Polymers

Dr. Wenhao Shao (since 07/2022)IMG_1286 (2)

  • Ph.D.: University of Michigan, Physical Organic Chemistry
  • Email: shao177@purdue.edu
  • Project: Novel OSiPs; LEDs

Graduate Students

Zitang Wei  (since Nov 2018)IMG_0215

  • Undergrad: UC Santa Barbara, Chemistry
  • Email: wei0616@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Organic Synthesis

IMAG1074

Sheng-Ning Hsu  (since Nov 2018; co-advised with Prof. Bryan Boudouris)

  • Undergrad: National Taiwan University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hsu172@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic and Hybrid Materials for Bio-sensors

Jee Yung Park

Jee Yung Park  (since Nov 2019)

  • Undergrad: Korea University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: park1176@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Single Crystals

Qixuan Hu  (since Dec 2020)Hu,Qixuan

  • Undergrad: University of Maryland, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hu739@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials, Polymers

Dharini Varadharrajan (since April 2021; co-advised with Prof. Bryan Boudouris)DV_compressed

  • Undergrad: Anna University, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: dvaradha@purdue.edu
  • Project: Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Materials

Jisung Seo (since August 2021; PMP student)Jisung Seo

  • Undergrad: University of Florida, Chemical Engineering
  • Email: seo108@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite LEDs

Yuanhao Tang (since Nov 2021)10338052-2813-48E5-A0C1-06AA986CB039

  • Undergrad: Zhejiang University, Materials Science
  • Email: tang571@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskite Solar Cells

Visiting Scholars

Ajeet Singh (since Oct 2021; SERB-OVDF fellow, visiting PhD student)IMG-20180617-WA0002

  • Home institute: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
  • Major: Chemistry
  • Email: singh815@purdue.edu 

 Leonardo Franquilino  (since Feb 2022; UG)Franquilino_Picture

  • Home institute: Federal Institute of Science and Technology of Sao Paulo
  • Major: Mechanical Engineering
  • Email:  ldossan@purdue.edu

Xinan Wu  (since July 2022; UG)image0

  • Home institute: Peking University
  • Major: Physics
  • Email:  

Peiran Niu  (since July 2022; UG)WechatIMG901

  • Home institute: Peking University
  • Major: Physics
  • Email:  

Undergraduate Students

Brandon Hamel (since Jan 2020)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: hamel0@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Leticia (Wyat) Cervantes (since Jan 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: cervan26@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Jake C. Schulz (since Jan 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: schulz20@purdue.edu
  • Project: Perovskites Solar Cells

Lucas Martin Sy (since Feb 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: lsy@purdue.edu
  • Project: 

Anika Bhoopalam (since Feb 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: bharga17@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Jack Jones (since May 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: jone1510@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Joseph Farrell (since May 2021)

  • Major: Mechanical Engineering
  • Email: farrel28@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Coleman B. Jennewein (since August 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: cjennewe@purdue.edu
  • Project:

Ian N. Burch (since August 2021)

  • Major: Chemical Engineering
  • Email: burchi@purdue.edu
  • Project: